Team & Advisors  Print This Page 

Click on names for detailed bios

BioAgenda Team


Board of Advisors
BioAgenda is supported by a Board of Advisors representing the leading edge of biotech research and business. These board members are actively engaged with Editorial Director David Ewing Duncan to shape the topics to be addressed at the conference. Board members, to date, include:

  • Brook Byers, Partner, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers
  • Leroy Hood, MD, PhD, Co-Founder and President, Institute for Systems Biology; Former William Gates III Professor of Biomedical Sciences at the University of Washington 
  • Baroness Susan Greenfield, PhD, Director, The Royal Institution of Great Britain; Fulerian Professor of Physiology, Oxford University; Member, House of Lords 
  • Kari Stefansson, MD, CEO and Co-Founder, deCODE Genetics
  • Cynthia Kenyon, PhD, Herbert Boyer Distinguished Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics, University of California, San Francisco
  • Corey Goodman, PhD, President and CEO, Renovis; Chair of the Neurobiology Section of the National Academy of Sciences
  • Arthur Caplan, PhD, Emmanuel and Robert Hart Professor of Bioethics, Director of the Center for Bioethics, University of Pennsylvania
  • Jean-Francois Formela, MD, Senior Partner, Atlas Venture
  • Steve Holtzman, CEO and Co-Founder, Infinity Pharmaceuticals; Former Chief Business Officer, Millennium Pharmaceuticals 
  • Edison Liu, MD, Executive Director, Genome Institute of Singapore
  • Alex Barkas, PhD, Managing Partner, Prospect Venture Partners; Founding CEO of Geron and Connective Therapeutics 
  • Charles Cantor, PhD, Director, Center for Advanced Biotechnology at Boston College; Co-Founder and CSO, Sequenom
  • Bruce W. Jenett, JD, Co-Chair, Life Sciences & Technology National Practice Group, Heller Ehrman White & McAuliffe
  • Anne-Marie Derouault, PhD, Director, IBM Venture Capital Group
  • John Freund, MD, Managing Partner, Skyline Ventures
  • Nathaniel David, PhD, Entrepreneur-in-Residence, Versant Ventures; Co-Founder of Syrrx 
  • Tim Harris, PhD, CEO and President, Structural Genomix
  • Geoffrey Duyk, MD, PhD, Managing Director, TPG Ventures; Former Chief Scientific Officer, Exelixis
  • Nola E. Masterson, MA, Venture Partner, Techno Venture Management; Founder and CEO, Science Futures 
  • Tony Russo, PhD, CEO, Noonan Russo Presence Communications (EURO RSCG Life NRP) 


Council of Journalists
Distinguished journalists will advise on issues and policies to assure objectivity and journalistic integrity, Council members, to date, include: 


Home | Vision & Programs | Events | Education & Outreach
Team & Advisors | Underwriters | Press | Contact

Copyright © 2004 MindBend Communications LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Artemis InSite System